Home

Randy Ross is a writer, performer, and Web consultant. His fiction and humor have appeared in The Drum, Black Heart Magazine, Side B Magazine, and Calliope, among others. His comedic novel, God Bless Cambodia, was published March 2017 by The Permanent Press, a publisher of literary fiction.

His one-man show, The Chronic Single's Handbook, based on the novel, has been featured at fringe theater festivals in the U.S., Canada, and Edinburgh, Scotland. His latest one-man show, Tales of a Reluctant World Traveler, is currently being featured via Zoom, Facebook Live, and other streaming platforms.

He is a founding member of the New England Indie Authors Collective and lectures about fiction writing, getting published, and world travel. For seven years, Ross was an executive editor for an award-winning magazine (PC World). He holds a masters in journalism from Northwestern University. He is currently writing a second novel.

GOD BLESS CAMBODIA


A comedic novel offering an unflinching look at how men feel about sex, love, marriage, and massage parlors. For readers of Jonathan Tropper, Joshua Ferris, and Sam Lipsyte.



"Very entertaining"

-- Booklist

"Consistently funny"

-- The Jewish Post

"...this story of a flawed character’s midlife crisis becomes an easy one to relate to." -- Kirkus



Buy now from Amazon, Porter Square Books, and The Permanent Press



Other fiction/comedy for sale on this site

A DEBUT NOVELIST'S ROCKY ROAD TO PUBLICATION

Discouraged about your publishing prospects?


Don't be!


I queried 110 agents and 5 small presses before signing a publishing deal. How I did it and how you can, too.


Includes updates on Covid19's impact on aspiring authors.


***Virtual shows only***


Upcoming Lectures


Full Events Calendar

TALES OF A RELUCTANT WORLD TRAVELER

Sixteen weeks, four continents, three bungee jumps, and I couldn't come home soon enough. How a Boston homebody turned a solo trip around the globe into a comedy novel and an acclaimed one-man show. 


"…brought a large and diverse crowd"

"...had us all laughing out loud!"

"highly recommend working with Randy."

Bri Ozanne,

Adults Services and Programming, Medfield Public Library


"Ross has a way with humor"

"Absolutely hilarious"

"Entertaining"

Great Salt Lake Fringe Festival


Selected by Airbnb as a high-quality experience for Boston visitors.


***Virtual shows on Zoom, Facebook Live***




Join Our Mailing List

Subscribe to stay up-to-date on the latest announcements, offers and updates from us.