Randy Ross

Randy Ross is a writer, performer, and Web consultant. His fiction and humor have appeared in The Drum, Black Heart Magazine, Side B Magazine, and Calliope, among others. His comedic novel, God Bless Cambodia, was published March 2017 by The Permanent Press. He is currently querying literary agents with his second novel The Squid and the Spaceman.

His one-man show, The Chronic Single's Handbook, based on God Bless Cambodia, has been featured at 25 fringe theater festivals across the U.S., Canada, and in Edinburgh, Scotland. His latest one-man show, Tales of a Reluctant World Traveler, is currently being featured virtually at fringe festivals and public libraries.


A comedic novel offering an unflinching look at how men feel about sex, love, marriage, and massage parlors. For readers of Jonathan Tropper, Joshua Ferris, and Sam Lipsyte.


"Very entertaining" -- Booklist

"Consistently funny" -- The Jewish Post

"...this story of a flawed character’s midlife crisis becomes an easy one to relate to." -- Kirkus

Sixteen weeks, four continents, three bungee jumps, and I couldn't come home soon enough. How a Boston homebody turned a solo trip around the globe into a comedy novel and an acclaimed one-man show. A one-hour, multimedia event featuring a travelogue, story-telling, and an off-kilter author talk.


"Ross has a way with humor"

"Absolutely hilarious"

-- Utah Theatre Bloggers Association


Selected by Airbnb as a high-quality experience for Boston visitors. 


Join Our Mailing List

Subscribe to stay up-to-date on the latest announcements, offers and updates from us.