Randy Ross

Randy Ross is a Boston-area writer and performer. His fiction, humor, and erotica have appeared in The Drum, Black Heart Magazine, Side B Magazine, and Calliope, among others. He is the author of two novels: God Bless Cambodia (The Permanent Press/2017) and The Squid and the Spaceman (Epsilon Books/Oct. 2024). His one-man shows have been featured at more than 30 theater festivals around the U.S., Canada, and the U.K.

 

In 2007, Ross took a trip around the world and learned to say in three languages: "Speak English?" "Got Pepto-Bismol?" and "Where is the evacuation helicopter?" His shows and novel God Bless Cambodia were inspired by the trip.

 

Previously, Ross was an executive editor for PC World magazine. He is currently writing a third novel, and touring his new show,Tales of a Reluctant World Traveler. As a member of Boston's Fort Point Arts Community, Ross has produced and hosted live events in Boston's Seaport.


A comedic novel offering an unflinching look at how men feel about sex, love, marriage, and massage parlors. For readers of Jonathan Tropper, Joshua Ferris, and Sam Lipsyte.


"Very entertaining" -- Booklist

"Consistently funny" -- The Jewish Post

"...this story of a flawed character’s midlife crisis becomes an easy one to relate to." -- Kirkus

Sixteen weeks, four continents, three bungee jumps, and I couldn't come home soon enough. How a Boston homebody turned a solo trip around the globe into a comedy novel and an acclaimed one-man show. A one-hour, multimedia event featuring a travelogue, story-telling, and an off-kilter author talk.


"Ross has a way with humor"

"Absolutely hilarious"

-- Utah Theatre Bloggers Association


Selected by Airbnb as a high-quality experience for Boston visitors. 


Join Our Mailing List

Stay up-to-date on the latest announcements, offers and updates from us.