Randy Ross

Randy Ross is a writer, performer, and Web consultant. His fiction and humor have appeared in The Drum, Black Heart Magazine, Side B Magazine, and Calliope, among others. His comedic novel, God Bless Cambodia, was published March 2017 by The Permanent Press. He is currently writing a sequel with the working title The Squid and the Spaceman.

His one-man show, The Chronic Single's Handbook, based on God Bless Cambodia, has been featured at 25 fringe theater festivals across the U.S., Canada, and in Edinburgh, Scotland. His latest one-man show, Tales of a Reluctant World Traveler, is currently being featured virtually at fringe festivals and public libraries.


A comedic novel offering an unflinching look at how men feel about sex, love, marriage, and massage parlors. For readers of Jonathan Tropper, Joshua Ferris, and Sam Lipsyte.


"Very entertaining" -- Booklist

"Consistently funny" -- The Jewish Post

"...this story of a flawed character’s midlife crisis becomes an easy one to relate to." -- Kirkus

Sixteen weeks, four continents, three bungee jumps, and I couldn't come home soon enough. How a Boston homebody turned a solo trip around the globe into a comedy novel and an acclaimed one-man show. A one-hour, multimedia event featuring a travelogue, story-telling, and an off-kilter author talk.


"Ross has a way with humor"

"Absolutely hilarious"

-- Utah Theatre Bloggers Association


Selected by Airbnb as a high-quality experience for Boston visitors. 


Join Our Mailing List

Subscribe to stay up-to-date on the latest announcements, offers and updates from us.